Fairweather ‎– Lusitania (CD)


1 i lager

Artikelnr: 1993 Kategori: Etikett:


Equal Vision Records ‎– EVR84

After a brief hiatus following a year of tour to support their debut release, ”If They Move… Kill Them”, Fairweather returned in the fall of 2002 with a four song EP. ”Alaska”, recorded by J. Robbins, built upon their earlier work with increased dynamics and more calculated arrangements. The EP, more than serving its purpose, raised anticipation for their sophomore full length on Equal Vision Records and was embraced by their fans and critics alike. After touring consistently through the fall and winter with The Movielife, Piebald, Brand New and Codeseven, Fairweather prepared to record Lusitania. Returning to the studio again with J. Robbins, the record proves to be Fairweather’s most cohesive and sophisticated work to date. ”Lusitania” is an hour long journey filled with tension, hope and the human condition. The band will be making key festival appearances throughout the summer and will also be touring with No Motiv and The RX Bandits. Fairweather has crafted a breathtaking album that is as captivating as it is beautiful, and now the world is ready to experience the flight of ”Lusitania”.

1    Derivative Opener    3:11
2    Lusitania    5:53
3    Letter Of Intent    2:45
4    Treachery Of Images    5:21
5    I Dread The Time When Your Mouth Begins To Call Me Hunter    3:46
6    Silent Jury    4:09
7    Mercer Island    2:38
8    Slow To Standing    4:58
9    1195    4:21
10    Concrete Atlas    3:40
11    Burn Bridges Keep Warm    3:31
12    Alaska    5:31
13    Culling Song    10:14


Ytterligare information

Vikt 0.2 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Bli först med att recensera ”Fairweather ‎– Lusitania (CD)”