Death Cab For Cutie – Thank You For Today (Vinyl LP)




“Thank You For Today” is the sound of Death Cab For Cutie both expanding and refining; a band 20 years into its evolution, still uncovering new curves in its signatures, new sonic corners to explore. The Seattle, WA, band’s ninth studio album, recorded in Los Angeles with producer Rich Costey in late-2017 and early-2018, stands alongside classic Death Cab For Cutie albums including their 1998 debut, “Something About Airplanes,” and 2003’s masterful “Transatlanticism,” as a definitive collection – 10 tracks that are by turns beautiful and dynamic and darkly anthemic and bittersweet. “Thank You For Today” was produced and mixed by Rich Costey (Fiona Apple, Franz Ferdinand, Muse), who also produced the band’s last album, the Grammy nominated “Kintsugi.” LP includes a download code.
Barsuk Records ‎– BARK180, Atlantic ‎– 655173118016 (180gram vinyl)
Tracklist Show Credits
A1 I Dreamt We Spoke Again
A2 Summer Years
A3 Gold Rush
A4 Your Hurricane
A5 When We Drive
B1 Autumn Love
B2 Northern Lights
B3 You Moved Away
B4 Near/Far
B5 60 & Punk

Mer information

Vikt 0.6 kg




Det finns inga produktrecensioner än.

Bli först med att recensera “Death Cab For Cutie – Thank You For Today (Vinyl LP)”

Din e-postadress kommer inte publiceras. Obligatoriska fält är märkta *